Board of Directors 2016 - 2017

Amigos is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors elected by representatives of member institutions at the annual Amigos Member Meeting. The President and Chief Executive Officer serves as a non-voting ex-officio member of the Board. The Board, which meets quarterly, consists of nine Librarians and three Independent Directors, each of whom is elected to three-year terms and can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms.

portrait: Ruben F. AragonMr. Ruben F. Aragon (Treasurer)
Director of Library & Information Services
Thomas C. Donnelly Library, New Mexico Highlands University, Box 9000 , Las Vegas, NM 87701-4073
505-454-3332 | Fax: 505-454-0026 | rubenaragon@nmhu.edu
Term Expires 2018





portrait: Linda Morgan DavisMs. Linda Morgan Davis (Vice Chair)
Assistant Director for Collections and Community Engagement
The Public Library of Albuquerque and Bernalillo County, 501 Copper NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-768-5152 | Fax: 505-768-5191 | ldavis@cabq.gov
Term Expires 2019





portrait: Robin FradenburghMs. Robin Fradenburgh
Associate Director for Special Projects
University of Texas at Austin, P.O.Box P, Austin, TX 78713
512-495-4159 | Fax: 512-495-4347 | r.fradenburgh@mail.utexas.edu
Term Expires 2017



portrait: Sheila JohnsonMs. Sheila Johnson
Dean of Libraries
Oklahoma State University, Edmon Low Library, Stillwater, OK 74078
405-744-6321 | Fax: 405-744-7579 | sheila.johnson@okstate.edu
Term Expires 2018



portrait: Gretchen McCord Ms. Gretchen McCord
Attorney and Consultant
Digital Information Law, 3016 C.R. 322, Rockdale, TX 76567
512-470-8932 | gretchen@digitalinfolaw.com
Term Expires 2019





portrait: Polly McCordMs. Polly McCord
Scholarly Communications & Graduate Research Librarian
University of the Incarnate Word, J.E. and L.E. Mabee Library, 4301 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78209
210-805-5809 | Fax: 210-829-6041 | pmccord@uiwtx.edu
Term Expires 2017





portrait: Steve PotterMr. Steve Potter
Director of Library and C.E.O.
Mid-Continent Public Library, 15616 E. US Hwy 24, Independence, MO 64050
816-836-6200 | Fax: 816-521-7253 | spotter@mymcpl.org
Term Expires 2019


portrait: Ben ShipleyMr. Ben Shipley
Attorney at Law
Robertson, Beasley & Shipley, PLLC, P.O. Drawer 848, Fort Smith, AR 72902-0848
479-782-8813 | Fax: 479-785-0254 | bshipley@rbs-attorneys.com
Term Expires 2018



portrait: Craig StephensonMr. Craig Stephenson (Chair)
City Manager, Ponca City, OK, 516 E. Grand Ave. Ponca City, OK 74602
580-767-0340 | Fax: 580-767-0334 | stephca@poncacityok.gov
Term Expires 2017






portrait: Jennifer StrayhornMs. Jennifer Strayhorn (Secretary)
Director
Texarkana Public Library, 600 W. 3rd Street, Texarkana, TX 75501
903-794-2149 ext. 104 | Fax: 903-794-2140 | jstrayhorn@txar-publib.org
Term Expires 2018



portrait: Jean WaldropMs. Jean Waldrop
Library Director
Harding University, Brackett Library, Box 12267, Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4011 | Fax: 501-279-4268 | jwaldrop@harding.edu
Term Expires 2019





portrait: Lisa WellsMs. Lisa Wells
Executive Director
Pioneer Library System, 300 Norman Center Court, Norman, OK 73072
405-801-4503 | Fax: 405-801-4516 | lwells@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Term Expires 2017